Consanguineous ships

Posting this info here for reference.

Some of the most popular non-canon consanguineous ships on TV seem to be:

  • Sam/Dean – Supernatural
  • Stefan/Damon – The Vampire Diaries
  • Sherlock/Mycroft – BBC Sherlock
  • Harry Potter (several different ships)

And the most popular canon ship is obviously Jaime/Cersei from Game of Thrones.

Some TV shows with at least “not-that-bad” portrayals of consanguinamory are:

  • Taboo
  • Game of Thrones
  • The Borgias
  • Another Period
  • Flesh and Bone
  • Rome
  • Hollyoaks
  • Emmerdale
  • Brookside
  • Bates Motel
  • Hemlock Grove
  • Banshee
  • Boardwalk Empire
  • The White Queen

Finally, there’s this Wiki page where many incestuous relationships in the media are covered.

4 thoughts on “Consanguineous ships

  1. Wow, Nolan, I didn’t know that Wiki page existed! Thank you. 🙂
    Also, I haven’t heard of many of the stuff on that list of tv shows. Interesting.
    Also, in http://www.imdb.com/ if you type in ‘incest’ with ‘search on key words’ selected from the drop down menu at the top, a list of tags will show up and some of them lead to lists of films with consang pairs (depending on the kind you pick).. though you got to pick the right ones for the consensual stuff because some of the films portray abuse. 😦

    And I was curious… what other consang HP pairings are there? I always thought it was just the Fred/George one.

    For non-canon, I’ve seen the brothers Peter and Edmund from Narnia being shipped. I think it was in a more platonic sense but I do love their relationship either way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Whoa, I didn’t know about finding incest in shows using imdb key words, thanks a lot for that mate!! I do fear that they are gonna mix consensual and abuse together. :/

      HP pairings I’ve found are mainly Fred/George, then Draco/Lucius, the Blacks (Regulus/Sirius/Bellatrix), Albus Potter/James Potter, Harry/Snape (fanon-made father/son), Bill Weasley/Charlie Weasley, etc. But I’m not a fan of HP so idk.

      Oh, Peter and Edmund, that’s right! I have seen some shipping of those two, but not much tbh. I saw them as platonic as well, in fact I think it made more sense to ship Peter with the big sister and Edmund with the little sister lol.

      Like

  2. Yea, it’s pretty interesting. I discovered that by total accident, just playing with the search box one day. No problem! I think it’ll be clear which ones are abuse, which are consensual by reading the descriptions of some of the films, but I hope you find some stuff that way.

    Holy shit. Haha. Wow, I forgot Bellatrix and Sirius are related (I hate that bitch so much. She disgusts me). I think maybe something with Percy and one of his bros would be amusing, just cause he’s so high-strung. lol Yea, I’m not that crazy about HP either. Like.. I have good memories of it from childhood but it’s not my ideal kind of story or set of characters.

    Yea, I was very surprised that anyone shipped consang with Narnia characters at all… Just cause Narnia is so well-known as a children’s story.. I thought it was off-limits for stuff like that. But I could see someone shipping them in a sweet way, still keeping the innocence of the characters. Peter and Susan would make a beautiful pair though.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. There used to be a website with loads of Weasleycest fics out there, but it seems to have disappeared with the sands of time. That said there is still a lot of fics out there, of variable quality. Some on here may be worth a read:

    https://archiveofourown.org/tags/Weasleycest/works

    I haven’t read them because I usually read in the Star Trek fandom these days, and sometimes in the Legend of Zelda. Some HP fics can be good, but the fandom in general seems to attract a lot of crazy fangirls. I only read HP occasionally now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

